If a snapshot has not yet been attached to a meeting or activity, it can be deleted. Snapshots that have been attached to a meeting or activity, including the End of Year Worksheet, cannot be deleted unless removed from the activity first.
For information on how to remove a snapshot from an activity, please view Removing or Replacing a Snapshot in a Meeting Activity.
Steps to Delete an Unattached Snapshot:
- Navigate to the Aggregated Evidence & Ratings tab in a Learner's E-Portfolio
- Click the Ratings & Snapshots button on the right of the screen.
- In the pop-up window, toggle to the Snapshots tab.
- Next to the snapshot you want to delete, click the trashcan icon on the right. Please note, a gray trashcan icon designates the snapshot is attached to an activity and cannot be deleted.
Deletion is permanent and cannot be undone. For more information on how to create a new snapshot, please view Creating and Using Snapshots.