AE&R allows you to add aggregate ratings to summarize a Learner's performance to date. A Learner's AE&R screen displays all of the ratings you've made in different activities and all of the shared ratings the other participant made in activities.
The ratings you make here are private - only you can see them. Participants can view each other's ratings only if they have been shared in an observation or through a meeting.
Please Note: Read-Only Observers can see all of the Primary Observer's ratings, and any ratings shared by the Learner.
Any ratings you apply in AE&R remain static until you change them. If you wish to preserve your AE&R ratings at a certain point, you can take a snapshot of the ratings to capture the ratings. Using the snapshot feature is covered in Creating and Using Snapshots.
Accessing a Learner’s AE&R
Navigate to the Learner's E-Portfolio to find the Aggregated Evidence & Ratings screen.
- Observers start by clicking the Learner's profile on their dashboard.
- Click the Aggregated Evidence & Ratings tab on the black taskbar.