Follow

Adding Read-Only Observers to Activities

Learners and observers can provide other observers with read-only permission to view selected observations. Sharing also requires the Org Admin to create a learner-observer relationship between the read-only observer and learner so the observer can navigate to the Learner's observation.

Observation Activities

Primary observers can add read-only observers from the activity overview on their dashboard. Both learners and observers can add read-only observers from the settings icon on the activity's navigation bar.

  1. Click Who can see this activity?
  2. In the dialog box that opens, choose an Observer from the Select an Observer field.

 

 

  1. Click Add and then click Close to complete the sharing action. 

Helpful Hint: Read-only observers can see all of the primary observer's work, but can see only the learner's shared work.

 

Meeting Activities

Meeting information is automatically shared between the observation participants. 

Primary observers can add read-only observers from the observation overview on their dashboard. Learners are not able to add read-only observers to a meeting.

  1. In the activity overview on the dashboard, click Who can see this observation?
  2. In the dialog box that opens, choose an observer from the Select an Observer field.
  3. Click Add and then click Close to complete the sharing action. 

 

Removing Activity Sharing Permissions

To remove sharing permissions from an observation activity, perform the steps below:

  1. Return to the Who can see this activity? dialog box (see the first set of instructions above for accessing).
  2. In the dialog box, click the [remove] link next to the read-only Observer you wish to remove.
  3. The Observer is removed immediately.

 

 

  1. When you are finished, click Close to close the dialog box.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk