Follow

Edit User Accounts

Contents

Editing User Profiles

Deactivating User Accounts

Reactivating User Accounts

Resetting User Passwords

Editing User Profiles

Profiles can be easily modified by simply returning to the user profile and changing the values in the Profile and Relationships tabs.

  1. After logging in as Org Admin, click Manage Users.
  2. Find the user you wish to modify and then click the user's name.

  1. When the user’s profile form opens, make the desired modifications in the Profile and/or Relationships tabs.
  2. Click Save to save edits in the Profile tab.
    Changes made in the other tabs save automatically.

For detailed explanations about completing the fields in the user's Profile tab, see 
Create New User (Step 1) - Profile.

For detailed explanations about completing the fields in the user's Relationships tab, see
Create New User (Step 2) - Defining Relationships.


Deactivating Users

User accounts are not deleted from the system, but they can be deactivated. Deactivated accounts are removed from view and their data is suppressed in reports.

Deactivate a user from the user profile

  1. From Account Settings at the bottom of the Profile tab, select No next to the This account is active item.

Deactivate a user from the user list

  1. Locate the user in the user list.
  2. Click the account's Status field and select Inactive. The user profile is removed immediately.

 


Reactivating Users

  1. From the user list, click the Show Inactive Users check box.

  1. Locate the user in the user list.
  2. Click the account's Status field and select Active. The user is reactivated immediately.

 


Resetting User Passwords

  1. Open the user’s profile tab.
  2. Click Password Issue? and then select email user a random password.
  3. Click Save.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk